What's inside this article:
- Access the Search screen
- Navigate the Search screen
- Manage content search results
- Manage image search results
- Search for and restore deleted items
Access the Search screen
If you have access to just one site, Search is the first screen you see when you open Pangea CMS. If you have access to multiple sites, the Search screen opens after you select a site on the My Sites list.
To access Search from a different screen, hit Search in the top menu.
Navigate the Search screen
The following options are available from the Search screen:
Use the search filters in the left panel to run a new search and change which items are visible in the search results.
Set the filters according to your preferences, and hit Search. The new search results appear in the right window.
For detailed information about the available search filters, see the relevant article below:
Any autosave items are visible above the search results. Your autosave items are visible only for you.
For detailed information about managing autosave items, see the following article:
The results for your most recent search are visible in the right window.
Find information about the available options in the relevant section below:
To change the visible items, run a new search. Detailed information is available in the articles below:
Sort and view options
You can change how the search results are sorted and displayed. The following options are available:
- (A): Sort: Change the order of the results:
- Latest modified: Items that were modified most recently are displayed first.
- First modified: Items that were modified the furthest back in time are displayed first.
- Latest published: Items that were published most recently are displayed first.
- First published: Items that were published the furthest back in time are displayed first.
- (B): View: Change how the results are displayed:
- Item overview: A list showing the main image and introduction for each item.
- Image grid: A grid showing the main image for each item with minimal additional information.
- Compact list: A list with basic information for each item.
Manage content search results
The sections below describe the options that might be available for managing content items in the search results (when Content is selected in the search filters).
The exact options vary according to your user rights, the type of content item, and which site created the item. For example, you cannot edit or delete items created by other sites. The following options might be available:
Check the status
The icon to the left of the title shows the current status of the item. More information here:
Hit the title for an item to start editing it. Alternatively, select Edit (the pencil icon).
Information about editing different content items is available in the following articles:
- Audio clip | Document | Loop video | Photo gallery | Slider gallery | Video
Clone or copy
It might be possible to clone or copy an item. The following basic rules apply:
- Cloning: Available for certain content types published by other sites. An item can be cloned if the Make a clone of item icon is visible.
- Copying: Available for certain content types published by your own site and other sites. An item can be copied if the Make a copy of item icon is visible.
For detailed information about the rules that apply for cloning and copying, see the following article:
Review previous versions
Pangea CMS lets you view and restore previous versions of the following content items:
- Feature story
To get started, hit the History icon. For detailed information, see the following article:
Hit Delete (the trash icon) to delete an item.
If the item has the Published status, it is removed from the public site. It is possible to restore a deleted content item later. More information here:
Manage locked content
A content item shows the lock icon if it is currently being edited by another CMS user. Pangea CMS does not allow more than one user to edit an item at the same time.
For information about the available options for managing locked content, see the following article:
Manage image search results
The sections below describe the options that might be available for managing images in the search results (when Image is selected in the search filters).
The following options might be available (depending on user rights):
Hit the Detail icon to check all available metadata for the image.
Hit the title for an image to open the Image edit dialog and edit the metadata. Alternatively, select Edit (the pencil icon).
For information about the available options on the Image edit dialog, see the following articles:
View the full image
Hit the Full image icon to open the image in fullscreen (the image opens in a new tab).
Check the history of edits
Hit the History icon to open a history of edits to the image, including which CMS users have edited the image metadata.
Delete the image
Hit the Delete icon to delete the image.
If the deleted image is currently embedded on content pages, it will be replaced by the default image for your site. However, a deleted image will remain visible on widgets. You can restore a deleted image later if needed. More information here:
Search for and restore deleted items
When you run a Content or Image search, optionally include deleted items in the results by ticking the box next to Include Deleted Content in the search filters.
Deleted items appear in a red box in the search results. To restore a deleted item, hit the Restore icon.
Alternatively, hit the Edit icon to edit a deleted item before restoring it.