Accessibility links

Breaking News
FAQs

Saving and publishing content

update

What's inside this article:


Basic information

This article describes the different options for saving and publishing content pages in Pangea CMS. The information applies for all types of content pages.



Save without publishing

You can save a content page at any time without publishing it. Saving content regularly helps minimize lost work if you accidently close the tab or the internet connection drops unexpectedly. To save a content page without publishing it:

  1. Select Draft (or Edited) in the status drop-down menu.
  2. Hit Save or Save & close.

The page is now saved in CMS but is not yet published.

NOTE: The Edited and Draft statuses are technically the same. Some services use the Edited status to organize content internally in CMS.



Publish immediately

To immediately publish a content page:

  1. Select Published in the status drop-down menu.
  2. Hit Publish or Publish & close.

The content page is now published. The publication date and time on the published page are set automatically to the moment of publication.



Schedule publication

You can schedule publication of a content page for a specific date and time in the future. The page will be automatically published at the date and time you specify. Follow these steps:

  1. Select Published in the status drop-down menu.
  2. Select Pub. options.
  3. Select Schedule publication.
  4. Under Publication date & time, select the date and time when the page will be published. Enter the value manually or click the calendar icon to use the date and time and date picker.
  5. Select Apply.
  6. Select Schedule or Schedule & close.

Publication is now scheduled for the date and time you specified. The content page will be automatically published at this time.

To learn how to find a scheduled content page using CMS search, see the following article:



Label a page as updated

If you update an already published content page, you can optionally label the page as updated on the public site. This means:

  • The Updated badge is visible on the published content page with information about when the page was updated.
  • The Updated badge is visible on any widgets where the content page is promoted.

This signals to visitors that the page includes updated content. We recommend only adding the Updated badge if you make significant changes to the content.

To label an already published content page as updated:

  1. Select Pub. options.
  2. Tick the box next to Last update.
  3. Under Last update, select the time and date for the update. The current date and time are filled automatically. To use a different value, enter it manually or click the calendar icon to use the time and date picker.
  4. Select Apply.
  5. Hit Publish or Publish & close.

The content page is now labeled as updated.

If you update the same content page again, the last update information on the page does not automatically change. If needed, you can manually change the date and time of the last update. Follow these steps:

  1. Select Pub. options.
  2. Under Last update, change the date and time for the update. To quickly select the current date and time, untick the box next to Last update and then tick it again.
  3. Select Apply.
  4. Hit Publish or Publish & close.

The last update information for the content page is now set according to your preferences.


XS
SM
MD
LG