Accessibility links

Breaking News
Create content

Assign priority to a content item

update

What's inside this article:


Basic information

While a content item has priority, the item is pinned to the top of widgets where it is promoted.

You can assign priority to the following text content types:

  • Article
  • FactCheck
  • Feature story
  • News
  • Transcript

To learn how to create these content items from the beginning, see the following articles:



Priority on widgets

Priority applies if the content item is promoted on the following widget types:

Priority applies if Auto or Semi-auto mode is enabled in the Content section of the widget builder. If Semi-auto mode is enabled, priority only applies for auto items. For information about the widget modes, see the following articles:



Assign priority to a content item

The steps below assume that the edit screen for the content page is already open in Pangea CMS. To learn how to create a content page from the beginning, see the following article:

To assign priority to a content item:

  1. Go to General > Priority on the edit screen for the content item.
  2. Under Priority, select the priority level.
  3. Under Duration, set the duration for the priority.

The priority is assigned after you hit Publish or Publish & close to publish the content item.



Select the priority level

You can assign Priority 1 or Priority 2 to a content item. This works as follows:

  • Priority 1 items are displayed at the top of the widget.
  • Priority 2 items are displayed at the top of the widget below Priority 1 items.
  • Items with No priority are displayed below Priority 1 and Priority 2 items.

If two items on a widget have the same priority, the most recent item is listed first.



Set the duration

When you assign priority, you need to set the duration for the priority (for example, 3 hours). Priority applies for the set duration.

The duration starts counting from the Publication date & time for the content item. When you publish an item for the first time, Pangea CMS automatically sets the Publication date & time to the moment of publication. This means the duration will start counting from the moment you publish the item.

When you edit a published item, the Publication date & time does not change after you publish the changes. If you assign priority to an item that is already published, you need to manually adjust the Publication date & time to the current date and time before you publish the changes.

If the Publication date & time is older than the set duration for the priority, the priority is automatically removed after a few minutes. For example, if the duration for priority is 2 hours, but the Publication date & time is set to 3 hours ago, the priority is automatically removed.


Need help?

XS
SM
MD
LG