To save you time, Pangea CMS may automatically add the Website teaser images for a content item.
This article contains information about auto-fill logic for Website teaser images.
Auto-fill logic for Website teaser images works as follows:
- The Main image for a content item is automatically added as both the Horizontal and Vertical image in the Website teaser settings.
- As long as you don't manually modify an automatic Website teaser image, it continues to update automatically to match further changes to the Main image.
- If you manually modify an automatic Website teaser image, it remains as configured. It will no longer update automatically if the Main image is changed.
This auto-fill logic is now implemented all edit screens that include Website teaser images, except for the Video edit screen.
For more details, see the sections below:
- What about content types with no Main image?
- How can I choose new Website teaser images?
- How do I know if auto-fill logic currently applies?
- Can I restore auto-fill logic?
- Further recommendations
For Photo Gallery and Static infographics pages, the first image on the content page is treated as the Main image. This means that the first image is automatically added in the Website teaser settings.
If you don't want to use an automatic Website teaser image, click the Select media icon to choose a different image. You can also crop the image by clicking the Crop the image icon.
If a Website teaser image has been manually modified, the Restore default icon appears in the image box. The Restore default icon means that auto-fill logic does not apply. The Website teaser image will not update automatically if the Main image is changed.
If you do not see the Restore default icon, the Website teaser image has not been manually modified, so auto-fill logic still applies.
Yes. When you click the Restore default icon, the following changes are applied:
- The Website teaser image immediately updates to match the current Main image.
- The Website teaser image will now update automatically to match further changes to the Main image.
- The Restore default icon disappears. It will appear again if the Website teaser image is manually modified.
The following article might be helpful: