What's inside this article:
- Access your user account
- Review read-only settings
- Enable search results in English
- Manage notifications
- Save and apply changes
To access your user account, select the person icon in the top-right corner of Pangea CMS and go to My account.
Settings in the following sections are read-only and cannot be updated by individual CMS users:
- Azure settings
Only Microsoft Azure admin can update these settings.
The remaining sections in this article describe the settings that can be updated by individual CMS users.
Every Category for your site has an alternative English title that is visible only in CMS. The purpose is to help CMS users who don't speak the local language for a site, but need to navigate the Categories list or search for a particular Category.
Under User preferences, tick Enable Search in English to ensure you always see the English title for Categories in CMS.
This applies whenever you see Category names in CMS, for example:
- In the search filters.
- In the General settings for a content item.
Under Notifications, control when you receive notifications from CMS and how you are notified.
Two notification methods are available:
- (A): Pangea message: A notification in the top-right corner of CMS.
- (B): Email: An email notification sent to email address listed in your user account.
Select a notification method (Pangea message or Email). Then, tick the box next to each event that you want to be notified about using the selected method.
Notifications are available for the following events:
- My audio/video is processed
- Recorded audio/video is processed
- Activity report is ready
- Video is published
- My video is distributed
You are notified as soon as a video or audio clip that you uploaded to CMS has been fully uploaded and processed.
You are notified as soon as any video or broadcast program that was recorded via Scheduler & Template week is processed and ready to use.
You are notified as soon as a user activity report that you generated is ready to view.
You are notified as soon as a new video is published by any user on the current site (applies only for the current site).
You are notified about the status of your requests for on-demand video distribution. This means requests that you set up and confirmed in the Multimedia distribution settings for a video.
You are notified when:
- A video is successfully distributed.
- Distribution of a video fails.
To confirm the changes to your user account, hit Save or Save & close.
You also need to log out of CMS and then log back in before the changes are applied. To log out of CMS, select the person icon and go to Log out.