Accessibility links

Breaking News
Manage settings

Merge authors

update

What's inside this article:


Basic information

Merge functionality helps sites to tidy the list of approved authors. For example, multiple entries might have been created in error for the same author. You can merge the duplicates to leave just one kept author. After you confirm the merge, the following actions are triggered:

  • All content from duplicate authors is assigned to the kept author.
  • The kept author automatically replaces duplicate authors on content pages.
  • Only the bio page for the kept author remains published.
  • Only the kept author is included on the approved authors list in Pangea CMS.



Merge authors

To merge a group of authors:

  1. Go to Settings > Authors.
  2. Tick each author you want to merge.
  3. In the Select action... drop-down menu, select Merge. Then, hit Apply.
  4. In the Authors list, mark the author you want to keep under Select.
  5. Under Settings, you see the settings for the selected author. If required, update these settings. For details, see the following article:
  6. When you are satisfied, hit Merge or Merge & close.

The authors are now merged.



Learn more

The following articles might be helpful:


XS
SM
MD
LG